• Come and visit our "good" school Ofsted 2016
  • ...
  • Open sessions to see our school in action

Home

St Bartholomew’s CE (VC) is a growing school with children from 2 years old to 11 years old. In 2016 the school was inspected by OFSTED and deemed to be Good and also under the Statutory Inspection of Anglican and Methodist Schools, this deemed St Bartholomew’s to be Good.

Our school is a Voluntary Controlled Church of England Primary school set in the heart of our rural community to provide an education for our children with a Christian perspective. The Bible teaches that honesty, integrity, hard work, faithfulness and strong family life are to be encouraged and taught. Relationships within the school and within the community are characterised by love and truth and show special concern for the weak and disadvantaged. The school and St Bartholomew's CE Church work closely together in partnership: the school and parish see themselves in active association – as an extended community – together at the heart of the Church’s mission to the community.

We are pleased to belong to the Leek Education Partnership which ensures continuous education in the Staffordshire Moorlands.

Growing Together through, learning, friendship and worship

 

We have open sessions to enable new parents to view our school in action. Please contact the office (01298 83233) to visit. We look forward to welcoming you to our school.

Diary Dates

Calendar for parents 2017 – 2018

(All holiday dates are inclusive)

Date

Time/Event

January 2018

 

Wednesday 3 January

School opens for everyone

February 2018

 

Monday 19 February to
Friday 23 February

Half term

Monday 26 February

School opens for everyone

April 2018

 

Friday 30 March to
Wednesday 11 April

Easter holiday

Thursday 12 April &
Friday 13 April

INSET – Only staff in school

Monday 16 April

School opens for everyone

May 2018

 

Monday 7 May

May Day – school closed

Monday 28 May to
Friday 1 June

Half term

June 2018

 

Monday 4 June

School opens for everyone

July 2018

 

Monday 23 July to
Friday 31 August

Summer Holiday

 

 

                 ***